I thought I would share the good news I received last week:  The WUNT II (Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen zum Neuen Testament 2.Reihe) editors at Mohr Siebeck let me know they accepted my thesis for publication later this year.  So, Christosis: Pauline Soteriology in Light of Deification in Irenaeus and Cyril of Alexandria will see the light of day, most likely at SBL this November if not earlier.

I originally emailed Jörg Frey with a proposal along with the introduction, but he said just to email along copy of the whole thing for them to consider.  It took just over a month to hear back, which was as quick as you could ever hope.  In addition to news that they accepted it, the editor’s report had a few comments for things to consider.  For mine it was just a few things to clarify in the introduction.  Not too difficult to update, but now I have to format it.  I’ve heeded the warnings of others about using styles, so hopefully that will save me time.

That was a piece of good news for the month.  Now I’m just waiting for that job offer to go along with it.

