Nijay provides a good list of new stuff coming out.

Crux Sola

Reading

So, someone on social media asked me for my personal reading list for new books for 2016. Some of these are tentative release dates. If you know of books coming out that you think I would like, leave a comment – always willing to add! (NB: I am esp looking for books on Matthew, Jesus studies, NT Ethics, Philippians, 1-2 Thessalonians, Galatians, Pauline Theology, and earliest Christian history)

February
Sampley, J.P. Walking in Love: Moral Progress and Spiritual Growth with the Apostle Paul (Fortress)
March
Thiessen, M. Paul and the Gentile Problem (Oxford) – Anyone know a journal that would want me to review this?
Westfall, C. and B Dyer, The Bible and Social Justice (W&S)
 
April
Longenecker, Lost Letter of Pergamum 2.0 (Baker) – blog review coming soon!
Watson, F. The Fourfold Gospel (Baker)
May
Boccaccini, G. and C.A. Segovia, Paul the Jew: Rereading the Apostle as a…

View original post 330 more words