I recently posted the call for papers for the NABPR national meeting, so I thought I would note that my esteemed colleague Tim Brookins is organizing the Southwest regional NABPR meeting that meets in conjunction with the Southwest Regional Conference on Religious Studies (SWCRS)–March 9-10, 2018.

This year the NABPR Southwest conference will be focusing on “Christianity and Culture”. Papers will address the relationship between Christianity and culture at a philosophical level (the nature of cultural “translation,” the implications of the “embeddedness” of Christianity within culture, etc.) and/or a practical level (examining particular interactions between Christians and the surrounding culture in different places and at different times across Christian history).

Put it on your calendar. I know it will be a good event!

P.S. As a reminder, SWCRS proposals are due October 15.

